Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is the Committee of Management of SACC.  Its powers, duties and composition are described in Clause 6 of the Constitution of The SA Council of Churches Inc.

Each Member Church may appoint one representative to the Executive Committee.

Appointments will be generally for a two year term with a possible extension of two years.

Executive Members:

Mr Peter Burke              Anglican
Ms Jill Gallio                  Catholic
Ms Ngaire Llewellyn       Churches of Christ
Mr Refaat Georgy          Coptic Orthodox
Vacancy                       Ethiopian Orthodox
Fr Silouan Fotineas       Greek Orthodox
Mr Gilbert Materne        Lutheran
Vacancy                       Religious Society of Friends
Vacancy                       Romanian Orthodox
Vacancy                       Salvation Army
Vacancy                       Uniting 
Mr Pierre Magar            Ecumenical Delegate to 2019 AGM

Rev'd Dr John Littleton  President to AGM 2018/Ecumenical Delegate to 2018 AGM
Dr Marie Loller              Vice President to AGM 2018
Rev Doug Walladge       Vice President to AGM 2018
Mr Neil Traeger             Treasurer (appointed by SACC Exec to 2018 AGM)